ITS-CC logo
Focused certification exam prep
Start practice

ITS-CC Cheat Sheet 2026: One-Page Review of Must-Know Facts

TL;DR
  • The exam runs a maximum of 50 minutes with an estimated 35-45 questions; the question count varies.
  • A passing score is 700 on a 1-1000 scaled range, not a raw 70 percent.
  • Pearson lists the exam-only voucher at USD 127, and it expires 12 months after purchase.
  • The outline is vendor-neutral but expects basic AWS and Azure terminology.

The Exam at a Glance

This is the one-page review: every hard fact worth memorizing for the IT Specialist - Cloud Computing exam, grouped so you can scan it in a few minutes. The credential is issued by Pearson and administered through Certiport, a Pearson VUE business. Pearson's catalogue identifier for it is INF-104.

ItemWhat to remember
Credential nameIT Specialist - Cloud Computing
IssuerPearson, administered by Certiport (a Pearson VUE business)
Question countEstimated 35-45 questions, a variable range rather than a fixed form
Time limit50 minutes maximum of timed exam time (tutorials and administration are excluded)
Passing score700 on a 1-1000 scale
DeliveryComputer-based and proctored, via Pearson VUE test centers, OnVUE, or the separate Certiport Authorized Testing Center (CATC) channel
Official objective headingsFive domains
ValidityFive years for awards on or after 2025-06-18

Keep this table in mind as you work through the rest of the article. For a deeper treatment of the content areas themselves, see the ITS-CC Exam Domains 2026: Complete Guide to All 5 Content Areas.

Confirm You Are Studying the Right Credential

The acronym "ITS-CC" is used loosely across the internet, and this site uses it for one credential only: Information Technology Specialist - Cloud Computing, the Pearson/Certiport exam. If a study resource quotes fees, domain weights, or pass rates that do not match the facts on this page, it may be describing a different certification entirely. Check the issuer name before you trust any number.

Vendor-neutral, not vendor-certified: This is a Pearson credential, not an AWS or Microsoft one. The outline is vendor-neutral, yet it expects you to know fundamental AWS and Azure terminology. You do not need hands-on professional experience with either platform, but you should recognize their service names and what category each belongs to.

If you are still orienting yourself, the basics are covered in What Is ITS-CC? and What Does ITS-CC Stand For?.

The Five Official Objectives, Condensed

Pearson's exam objectives document lists five domain headings. Pearson does not publish official percentage weights, so beware of any resource that claims to know exactly how many questions come from each domain. What you can do is learn the headings exactly as written and treat each as a bucket of knowledge. These are exam objectives, not a preparation curriculum, so they tell you what is tested, not how to learn it.

Domain 1: Cloud Concepts

The foundation. Expect questions that test whether you can define and distinguish core ideas rather than configure anything.

  • Service models and deployment models, and how to tell them apart in a scenario
  • Shared responsibility between provider and customer
  • Major providers and their basic terminology
  • Edge computing as a concept distinct from centralized cloud

Domain 2: Developing cloud architecture

How cloud solutions are structured. This is where architectural styles show up.

  • Containers and what problem they solve
  • Microservices compared with monolithic design
  • Serverless architecture and when it fits
  • Matching an architectural approach to a stated requirement

Domain 3: Implementing the cloud development life cycle

The process side of building for the cloud, from writing code to maintaining it.

  • Stages of the development life cycle as applied to cloud workloads
  • How cloud-based tooling supports building, testing and iterating
  • Recognizing where a described activity belongs in the life cycle

Domain 4: Deploy the application

Getting a built application running in a cloud environment. Note the exact wording of this heading: it is "Deploy the application," not a legacy practice-product label.

  • Deployment approaches and the trade-offs between them
  • Choosing the right environment for a workload
  • Understanding what happens between a finished build and a running service

Domain 5: Understanding cloud governance

The rules, controls and accountability wrapped around cloud use.

  • Policies, compliance and oversight concepts
  • Why governance matters as environments scale
  • Recognizing governance concerns inside a business scenario

Key Takeaway

Memorize the five heading names exactly, including "Cloud Concepts" and "Deploy the application." Practice products sometimes label content differently, and matching the official wording keeps you anchored to what is actually tested.

Vocabulary You Must Recognize Instantly

Because this is a knowledge assessment and not a lab, much of your score depends on fast, accurate recognition of terms. The topics below are confirmed in the objectives document, and you should be able to explain each in one or two sentences without hesitation.

  • Containers: lightweight, portable packaging of an application and its dependencies.
  • Microservices: an application built as small, independently deployable services.
  • Serverless: an execution model where the provider manages the underlying servers and you focus on code.
  • Edge computing: processing data closer to where it is generated instead of in a distant central data center.
  • Major providers: know that AWS and Azure are the two names the outline expects you to recognize, along with the general idea that providers offer comparable categories of services under different product names.
  • Governance: the policies and controls that keep cloud use accountable and compliant.

Questions are built around choosing the best answer from the options shown, so precision matters. Several options will often be plausible, and the differentiator is usually a single concept, such as who manages the infrastructure or how independently a component can be deployed. Candidates who want a sense of how demanding this style feels can read How Hard Is the ITS-CC Exam? Complete Difficulty Guide 2026.

Fees, Vouchers and Delivery Channels

Registration mechanics trip up more candidates than the content does, so memorize this section carefully. There are two distinct purchase paths, and they are not interchangeable.

PathPrice shownKey conditions
Pearson MindhubPro exam-only voucherUSD 127 web/member pricingCountry-restricted, unavailable in some listed markets, expires 12 months after purchase
CATC voucher with retakeUSD 133US-only; proctoring may cost extra; not usable at Pearson VUE centers or through OnVUE
Voucher expiry is not credential expiry: The 12-month clock on the MindhubPro voucher only governs how long you have to use it. It is entirely separate from how long your credential stays valid after you pass. Do not confuse the two.

Choosing a delivery channel

  • Pearson VUE test center: a supervised room with check-in procedures.
  • OnVUE: remote delivery that requires a system check and a live webcam proctor.
  • CATC: a separate Certiport Authorized Testing Center channel with its own conditions.

At a CATC, expect to present photo and signature ID and sign an NDA. Candidates under 18 need parental consent, and personal paper and communication devices are not allowed in the testing area. Match your voucher to your channel before you pay: a CATC voucher will not work at a Pearson VUE center or through OnVUE. For the full money picture, including what proctoring can add, see ITS-CC Certification Cost 2026: Complete Pricing Breakdown, and for scheduling logistics see ITS-CC Exam Dates 2026: Testing Windows, Deadlines & Scheduling.

Scoring, Validity and Recertification

The pass mark is 700 on a scale of 1 to 1000. That is a scaled score, so it does not translate to a raw 70 percent of questions answered correctly. Because the question count varies between 35 and 45, a fixed raw-percentage mental model would be misleading anyway. Certiport does not publish pass rates, so treat any specific pass-rate figure you see online with suspicion. The honest summary of what is and is not known is in ITS-CC Pass Rate 2026: What the Data Shows, and a fuller explanation of the scale is in ITS-CC Passing Score 2026: Exactly What You Need to Pass.

Key Takeaway

Validity depends on when you earned the award. Awards on or after 2025-06-18 last five years. Earlier awards remain nonexpiring. To recertify, you need a new voucher and must pass the current exam.

Prerequisites in plain terms

There is no degree requirement beyond knowledge of the objective domains. The program suggests roughly 150 hours of preparation, and the objective profiles describe at least 150 hours, but these are readiness profiles, not a logged-hours application requirement. Nobody checks your timesheet. Treat 150 hours as a guide to how much preparation a newcomer might reasonably expect, and adjust for your own background. See ITS-CC Requirements 2026: Eligibility, Prerequisites & How to Qualify for the full picture.

The Version Question

One subtle point deserves honesty. Pearson's maintained update post, first dated May 14, 2025, reports additions or updates covering major providers, edge computing, containers, microservices and serverless architecture. Those topics do appear in the objectives PDF. However, the post does not specify the year for its Cloud section, and the Certiport archive separately lists an English Cloud update for July 21, 2026. The objectives PDF carries a 2025 copyright but does not state an explicit exam release or version identifier that maps it to that later update.

What this means for you: Neither the copyright year nor the original blog date proves exactly which exam version you will sit. Before booking, check the current objectives document and the Certiport content-updates archive, and study to the objectives as currently published rather than to any resource that confidently claims a specific version.

Also note that the interface tutorial you may find online is dated 2021 and quotes a generic 36-40 question estimate. The exam-specific listing of 35-45 questions is newer, so use that figure. The tutorial remains useful only for understanding how answer-option navigation works on screen.

Which Domain to Schedule First

Generic study methods matter less than sequencing, because the five domains build on one another. Start with vocabulary-heavy foundations, then move to architecture, then process, then deployment, and finish with governance and a full review. A compact four-week arrangement for someone with a solid IT background might look like this.

Week 1

Cloud Concepts

  • Lock down definitions first, since every later domain reuses this vocabulary
  • Learn AWS and Azure terminology as a category map, not product trivia
Week 2

Developing cloud architecture

  • Contrast containers, microservices and serverless until you can pick the right one for a scenario
  • Add edge computing as the decentralized counterpoint
Week 3

Development life cycle and Deploy the application

  • Pair these two domains since deployment is the stage that follows building
  • Practice placing a described activity at the correct life cycle stage
Week 4

Cloud governance plus full review

  • Cover governance, then revisit your weakest earlier domain
  • Take timed practice sets against the 50-minute limit

A fuller plan, including how to handle a longer runway, lives in ITS-CC Study Guide 2026: How to Pass on Your First Attempt. When you are ready to test yourself under timed conditions, the ITS-CC practice tests are built to mirror this knowledge-assessment style.

Where This Credential Fits in the Job Market

This is an entry-level, fundamentals-oriented credential. It signals that you can speak the language of cloud architecture, development and governance, which is useful for people starting out in IT support, junior development, technical sales support, or career-changers building a first cloud credential. It is not a substitute for deep, hands-on provider certifications, and employers hiring for senior engineering roles will usually weigh practical experience more heavily.

Be wary of any resource that quotes a precise salary for this specific credential, since the credential alone rarely sets pay. A realistic discussion of earnings and roles is in ITS-CC Salary Guide 2026: Complete Earnings Analysis and ITS-CC Jobs, and a balanced take on value is in Is the ITS-CC Certification Worth It? Complete ROI Analysis 2026.

Key Takeaway

Use this credential as a verified foundation. It pairs best with a portfolio, coursework or entry-level experience, and it can serve as a stepping stone toward provider-specific certifications later.

Quick Answers

How many questions are on the exam, and how long do I have?

Pearson MindhubPro estimates 35-45 questions with a 50-minute maximum. The count is a variable range, not a fixed form size, and the 50 minutes covers timed exam time only, excluding administration and tutorials.

What score do I need to pass?

You need 700 on a 1-1000 scaled score. It is not a raw 70 percent, and Certiport does not publish pass rates, so no official pass-rate figure exists.

Do I need AWS or Azure experience?

No platform certification or professional experience is required. The outline is vendor-neutral but expects you to know fundamental AWS and Azure terminology, so learn the basic service categories and names.

Can I use any voucher at any testing location?

No. The MindhubPro voucher is country-restricted and expires 12 months after purchase. The USD 133 CATC voucher is US-only and cannot be used at Pearson VUE centers or through OnVUE.

How long does the credential last?

Awards on or after 2025-06-18 are valid for five years, while earlier awards remain nonexpiring. Recertification means buying a new voucher and passing the current exam.

Ready to pass your ITS-CC exam?

Put this into practice with free ITS-CC questions across every exam domain.